Downtown Annual Dinner

Downtown TC

The DTCA is currently seeking nominations for the 2013 Lyle DeYoung Award. This award is in the honor of the late Lyle DeYoung, who made extraordinary efforts toward Downtown Traverse City. Please submit nominations in writing to the DTCA office at 303 E. State St. or submit your nominations on line (simply go to "contact us"), no later than May 3, 2013.

A committee will select the winner and the DTCA will announce at the Downtown Annual Dinner on Wedensday, June 12 at the Park Place Dome.  Tickets are now on sale. Please contact or call 922-2050 to reserve your tickets today.


Lyle DeYoung Award Winners

1993: Boots Wolff

1994: Bruce Rogers

1995: Ann McHuron

1996: Carol Hale

1997: Ken Zacks

1998: Maurie Allen

1999: Chuck Judson

2000: Pete Strom

2001: Jim lutfy

2002: Ross Biederman

2003: Marcia Bellinger

2004: Tim Burden

2005: Bryan Crough

2006: Craig & Bill Golden

2007: Rick Stein

2008: Kay Jerome

2009: Todd McMillen

2010: Michael Moore, Doug Stanton & John Robert Williams

2001: The Hagerty Family

2012: Beth Guntzviller